Reviews for Avon Dental Group

Patient Reviews

As a well-established practice, we know what it means to find a dentist you can trust to deliver excellence in care to every member of your family. Avon Dental Group is honored to be the leading choice among many patients in our community. Our highly educated, dedicated staff is here when our patients need us most, whether they are fearful of visiting the dentist or have emergency dental needs over the weekend. If you have been searching for the right family dentist to treat the smiles of those you love most, we invite you to learn a little more about us from the people we are honored to call our patients. Please reach out to us with any questions and to learn how we can bring health, comfort, and convenient to your dental visits.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

I have been coming to ADG for 12 years. They are so good that even now that I live two hours away, I still drive there for my dental care. Dr. Knowles is the best dentist I’ve ever had. He is officially recognized among his peers as one of the top dentists in Connecticut. My teeth need a lot of looking after and I only go to ADG for dentistry and cleaning visits. Dr. Knowles’ work is of the highest quality, and he treats everyone - patients and staff - with great courtesy and kindness. He is very gentle and patient and he makes sure my comfort is addressed, and he is attentive and responsive to my concerns. John is my hygienist. Like everyone at ADG he is friendly, courteous, gentle, and professional. He knows his job backwards and forwards and he listens to his patients and always does a wonderful job. They take every possible precaution to keep the office safer in a post-Covid world. The dentists have gowns, hats, masks and face shields and everyone in the office is masked. The waiting room chairs are distant from each other and the reception has plexiglas dividers. Everyone on staff is dedicated to the needs of the patient, and they are friendly and professional across the board. Every time I go there I immediately sense the incredible teamwork in the office. I’ve been recommending ADG to people for years: happy to do so on Google. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Fagan was wonderful and the team was terrific! I have horrible anxiety over dental work and my hygienist Shannon really did a great job with that. Dr. Fagan was very thorough with her exam and sensitive to my anxiety. I highly recommend this Group overall and Dr. Fagan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2020

Have been using the group for many years and have been very pleased with the staff, the service and environment. Currently working through the covid regulations and they are very prepared.. Definitely a group I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

Such a great staff! They truly make the effort to know each individual patient. Very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Excellent, as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Geelan and team are amazing! A wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Love Avon Dental!! I’ve been coming here since I was a kid. They are extremely professional, trustworthy, and kind. I’d recommend anyone to come here! I live across the country now but I always wait to go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2019

Life-changing practice! I have had multiple emergencies that Avon Dental helped solve with creativity, compassion, and speed. They have also been wonderful long-term partners as well. Everyone in the office from the dentists to the hygenists to the office staff is kind and focused on making thier patients lives better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2019

Excellent service, friendly caring staff of top notch professional service. Been a patient since 1974. Highly recommend for young and older patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

As the owner of an Ad Agency in Avon, Mintz + Hoke, I understand the importance providing an experience for our clients that is second to none. You only get one chance for a first impression. The Avon Dental Group and Dr. Peter Knowles knock it out of the park every time! The staff is professional, helpful, caring, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Making an appointment is so easy and they have always been flexible to accommodate my crazy schedule. I will continue to recommend them to friends, family and co-workers. Actually, I think about 20 of my co-workers are already clients of their's, not to mention a number of Mintz + Hoke alumni! I'm raising 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2019

Love Dr. Breckinridge!!!! All the employees are wonderful. Hygienist, we use Jane. She is also wonderful. Everyone has a great personality!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I, along with many of the people I work with, have been going to Avon Dental Group for years. It's great! All of us love it! No one likes to go to the dentist but the people there are always so nice. They talk through what they are doing so you are at ease. The facilities are clean, current and inviting. Appointments can be made quickly and they are prompt so you don't have to wait in the reception area. Highly recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I've been going to Avon Dental Group for 12+ years and have always had a great experience. Everyone in the office is pleasant and helpful - I always feel at ease while I'm there :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Love this practice. I have gone for over 40 years. The dental hygienist and dentists are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

I have been going to this practice for the last twenty years and have always had excellent care. The staff are all amazing. Kudos to the practice for bringing in Dr. Fagan. She is the best dentist I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2019

Without question, Avon Dental Group is the finest group of dentists, hygienists and staff. The attention paid to each patient is unparalleled from the moment you check in through your appointment and when you leave. I highly recommend Avon Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

John has been my husband’s family hygienist for years! He is the only person I go to, I have a severe anxiety to the dentist office. He is amazing! I always feel comfortable and relaxed no pain. My kids Love to go see John! Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Very professional and caring staff. We have been patients for 17+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

We love Dr. Geelan, and this entire office. We travel from Granby, CT....and it is so worth the drive! Thank you Avon Dental for continual great service!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2019

Friendly, thorough and gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2019

I miss Dr. Lombardi but Dr. Breckenridge was awesome and I’m so happy to say “I’m baaaack.” I would be remiss if I did not mention how wonderful it was to see that Stephen was still there! And that Beverly is still there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr Fagan has been my dentist for several years and she is the best!  Not only is she very professional but also very knowledgeable in all aspects of dentistry .  Dr. Fagan actually cares about you as a person not just a patient.  She follows up with you and contacts you at home to make sure you have no other questions or concerns after a procedure.  I love her smile and positive outlook! I would recommend Dr Fagan to everyone who is looking for a dentist with expertise and a caring nature! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2019

We have been going here for over 30 years. Great group of dentists and hygienists. They have gotten to know us. They take really good care of you. Only concern is costs if you don’t have insurance. You pay full cost, no discounts. And have to pay as you leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2019

Best Dental Group in the Valley‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Due to past experiences elsewhere, I had developed a genuine fear of dental procedures. Dr. Solof, Hygienist John, and Dental Assistant Donna have relieved me of those fears. I have received excellent care, and the administrative staff are courteous and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Avon Dental Group (Dr. Solof) saved two of my daughter's adult teeth after an accident and worked with the doctor to coordinate emergency care. Additionally, my family's been going to Avon Dental Group for regular appointments (and one implant for a retained baby tooth) for 17 years, and we couldn't be happier. The level of care we've received has always been exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2019

Professional, courteous, technical expertise, experience and timely. What more can you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2019

Avon Dental is the best, I hv bv a patient of Dr Breckinridge since about 1989,he has always bn a pleasure to talk too,talented professional. The front desk staff especially John always remembers your name and very pleasant. Last but not least John my hygienist makes you feel at ease,awesome at his job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. THANKS EVERYONE FOR A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Peter Knowles for years. He is a compassionate & competant dentist. I respect his advice & guidance. I also love Jane, the hygienist that I've also seen for years. Between the 2 of them, my teeth are in great shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I have been going here for more than 20 years. They are friendly, courteous, and professional. Always accommodating. I can't imagine why I would ever go anyplace else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

Very nice people!!Always flexible for any questions or calls!Always on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2019

Fabulous caring staff. The BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2019

They are very caring and take the time to get the teeth looking and fitting comfortably. They are open to suggestions on how to make the teeth look more natural in the patients mouth. This includes the tooth size, shape, and color. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Knowles and Avon Dental Group have been great to my husband Michael and myself. They always have your best interest at heart. They are professional and caring. We have both been patients of Avon Dental Group for years and wouldn't consider going elsewhere. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.