Reviews for Avon Dental Group

Patient Reviews

As a well-established practice, we know what it means to find a dentist you can trust to deliver excellence in care to every member of your family. Avon Dental Group is honored to be the leading choice among many patients in our community. Our highly educated, dedicated staff is here when our patients need us most, whether they are fearful of visiting the dentist or have emergency dental needs over the weekend. If you have been searching for the right family dentist to treat the smiles of those you love most, we invite you to learn a little more about us from the people we are honored to call our patients. Please reach out to us with any questions and to learn how we can bring health, comfort, and convenient to your dental visits.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Fagan was wonderful and the team was terrific! I have horrible anxiety over dental work and my hygienist Shannon really did a great job with that. Dr. Fagan was very thorough with her exam and sensitive to my anxiety. I highly recommend this Group overall and Dr. Fagan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2020

Have been using the group for many years and have been very pleased with the staff, the service and environment. Currently working through the covid regulations and they are very prepared.. Definitely a group I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

Such a great staff! They truly make the effort to know each individual patient. Very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Excellent, as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Geelan and team are amazing! A wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Love Avon Dental!! I’ve been coming here since I was a kid. They are extremely professional, trustworthy, and kind. I’d recommend anyone to come here! I live across the country now but I always wait to go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

As the owner of an Ad Agency in Avon, Mintz + Hoke, I understand the importance providing an experience for our clients that is second to none. You only get one chance for a first impression. The Avon Dental Group and Dr. Peter Knowles knock it out of the park every time! The staff is professional, helpful, caring, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Making an appointment is so easy and they have always been flexible to accommodate my crazy schedule. I will continue to recommend them to friends, family and co-workers. Actually, I think about 20 of my co-workers are already clients of their's, not to mention a number of Mintz + Hoke alumni! I'm raising 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I, along with many of the people I work with, have been going to Avon Dental Group for years. It's great! All of us love it! No one likes to go to the dentist but the people there are always so nice. They talk through what they are doing so you are at ease. The facilities are clean, current and inviting. Appointments can be made quickly and they are prompt so you don't have to wait in the reception area. Highly recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

I've been going to Avon Dental Group for 12+ years and have always had a great experience. Everyone in the office is pleasant and helpful - I always feel at ease while I'm there :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Love this practice. I have gone for over 40 years. The dental hygienist and dentists are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

I have been going to this practice for the last twenty years and have always had excellent care. The staff are all amazing. Kudos to the practice for bringing in Dr. Fagan. She is the best dentist I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

John has been my husband’s family hygienist for years! He is the only person I go to, I have a severe anxiety to the dentist office. He is amazing! I always feel comfortable and relaxed no pain. My kids Love to go see John! Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Very professional and caring staff. We have been patients for 17+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

We love Dr. Geelan, and this entire office. We travel from Granby, CT....and it is so worth the drive! Thank you Avon Dental for continual great service!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Due to past experiences elsewhere, I had developed a genuine fear of dental procedures. Dr. Solof, Hygienist John, and Dental Assistant Donna have relieved me of those fears. I have received excellent care, and the administrative staff are courteous and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Avon Dental Group (Dr. Solof) saved two of my daughter's adult teeth after an accident and worked with the doctor to coordinate emergency care. Additionally, my family's been going to Avon Dental Group for regular appointments (and one implant for a retained baby tooth) for 17 years, and we couldn't be happier. The level of care we've received has always been exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Peter Knowles for years. He is a compassionate & competant dentist. I respect his advice & guidance. I also love Jane, the hygienist that I've also seen for years. Between the 2 of them, my teeth are in great shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

I have been going here for more than 20 years. They are friendly, courteous, and professional. Always accommodating. I can't imagine why I would ever go anyplace else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

Very nice people!!Always flexible for any questions or calls!Always on time! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Nice hygienist there More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Consistently excellent dentists. State of the art technology for dentistry. Only drawback is pricing. Fees are about 15% higher than most offices but that’s what pays for the new technology. Over all, excellent. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.