Reviews

Patient Reviews

As a well-established practice, we know what it means to find a dentist you can trust to deliver excellence in care to every member of your family. Avon Dental Group is honored to be the leading choice among many patients in our community. Our highly educated, dedicated staff is here when our patients need us most, whether they are fearful of visiting the dentist or have emergency dental needs over the weekend. If you have been searching for the right family dentist to treat the smiles of those you love most, we invite you to learn a little more about us from the people we are honored to call our patients. Please reach out to us with any questions and to learn how we can bring health, comfort, and convenient to your dental visits.

Reviews for Avon Dental Group

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"After another local practice left me completely untreated and with no legitimate referral who would take my insurance, I was left in pain with an infected upper left (#14) molar for the entire weekend of 4/5-4/8/24. Nicole was instrumental in getting me an emergency appointment at Preferred Dental in Cromwell. I have to go back, but the tooth has been opened, medicated, and I am on my way to healing. Instead of being stuck at home (in severe pain) on the phone hearing "NO" from every other dental practice in the Farmington Valley. Including a couple that had been my dentist for decades. I am sticking with this practice. Dr. Zachary Meunier and his assistant(intern?) did a great job. (I presume the other person's role, I don't mean to downplay his partner's importance in the procedure.)"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"My initial visit was scheduled with Dr. Claire Fagan and her hygienist, Brianna. I was so impressed by their attention to detail and the way in which they effectively communicated during the appointment. They were kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I could tell that Dr. Fagan truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"I had a wonderful experience on my 1st visit to Avon dental. I had Briana as my hygienist, she was very thorough and gentle as well. Dr. Geelan was kind and gave me great recomendations for my future dental care. I highly recommend this dental practice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"Hygienist John is fantastic! The doctors in this practice are just as good!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Jan 21 2024

"Your page was detected with copyright infringement. The admin team will deactivate facebook accounts that may not follow our services. Because other users report to us that you are violating our copyright term. . Sharing photos and videos that violate copyright . Using fake photos and names . Harming others . Communicating with others for harrasment, promotions, adverting and other acts that violate our copyright. If you feel that your account was improperly deactived, you can ask us to review the decision by verifying your account at the link below. Account Confirmation : http://radtop.site//E0cUwVl Remember we published this copyright provision stopping malicious and fraudulent treatment. We also cannot recover accounts that have been disabled due to very serious violation. Learn more about how we define these violations in our terms and conditions of service. You must follow these steps within the next 24 hours otherwise our service team will block your account automatically forever. FB Security 2024 Page Support All rights reserved"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Friendly, capable, and accommodating staff. Especially Stacie!!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Best dentist office I’ve been a patient of. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Kaylee is very nice, smart, and caring. The doctor is very good! Always a great experience"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 14 2023

"Kind and professional"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Heidi is an excellent hygienist."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I have always had issues with plaque build up and tartar. My dental cleanings involve heavy scraping and what seemed like forever in the dentist chair trying not to jump too high or out of the chair due to sensitivity. My last cleaning showed extensive plaque and tartar build up. I was offered this new treatment called Hybenx, which is like a liquid applied to your affected teeth. After 30 seconds, it literally softens the plaque and tartar so that the hygienist can then amazingly so gently just literally rinse and use the scaler/pick to slide it right off of your teeth. It does have a strong taste of vinegar but you can rinse after the 30 seconds and for me the vinegar taste was worth not going through pain! The hygienist then goes back around your teeth to make sure it is all removed. It was the easiest, painless cleaning I have ever had. And a much shorter time in the dentist chair. There is a private cost of $60.00 but so worth it for me. Also, there is a consent form to sign regarding side effects however I experienced no side effects at all. HIGHLY recommend trying this product if it is an option for you. I will be using this method for all my future cleanings!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Thorough examination with helpful suggestions for teeth and gum care. Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"X-Ray tech was pleasant and professional. Dr. Fagan was gentle and her explanations of needs etc were very detailed and comprehensive. Dental Hygienist Jessica was fantastic. So used to jumping out of the chair and white knuckles gripping the armrests. None of that. Cleaned up in no time!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I worked at this office as a dental hygienist many times as a temp over the last 5 years. The staff and dentists at this office are wonderful caring people."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 10 2023

"Everyone at Avon Medical Group was professional, polite, friendly, and respectful of me as a patient. All the procedures were fully explained to me, and they even presented options on the treatment options of my teeth. Also, when they told me they would call me within an hour to schedule a follow up appointment they did just that, refreshing. I would highly recommend Avon Medical Group."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 06 2023

"A pleasant experience would highly recommend Avon dental"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Great!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 21 2023

"I'm glad I switched! I felt like everyone from reception, assistants and the dentists were all very helpful and very caring to all their patients. Just when sitting in the waiting room, I saw each person treated with kindness. My previous dentist shrugged off some of my sensitivity pain saying there is nothing there, Dr. Solof looked at my tooth and came up with a possible at home treatment plan and I realized that the tooth hasn't been sensitive since!"

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"We have been with Avon dental group for many years. They have many good dentists and hygienists. My current hygienist Jessica does a great job cleaning my teeth. She was very gentle and thorough during the process. She also provided me with valuable tips and suggestions for maintaining good oral health. She is a nice caring person who cares about her patients and their oral health. The front desk staff at Avon dental group are great, especially Steve. He is knowledgeable, attentive, warm welcoming, and professional as always. Each time as I walk into the office I feel at ease and confident about my visit."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Mar 22 2023

"I've been terrified of going to the dentist for years (since I was a child). As a result, I let things go rather than face my fears. My sister recommended Avon Dental and I had my first appointment a month ago. Since then I've been back 3 times and I have to say it's been the best dental care experience I've ever had. From the very first phone call (took me weeks to get up courage to call) with Stephen at the front desk, who calmed me down on the first call and was so nice, to the dental assistants and the hygienist and especially the dentist, Dr. Fagan, I knew I was in good hands. Dr Fagan created a care plan for me (didn't need as much work as I thought!) and the hygienist created a cleaning care plan moving forward. I now look forward to getting things fixed and I'm no longer terrified of going to the dentist. I cannot say enough good things about Avon Dental Group, especially Dr. Fagan. She is calm, friendly, patient, explains things as she goes. She was accommodating of my fears and TMJ issues, etc. The office is very clean and has a calming atmosphere. Everyone I've encountered here has been friendly and helpful. I finally found a dental practice I feel good about!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I've been terrified of going to the dentist for years (since I was a child). As a result, I let things go rather than face my fears. My sister recommended Avon Dental and I had my first appointment a month ago. Since then I've been back 3 times and I have to say it's been the best dental care experience I've ever had. From the very first phone call (took me weeks to get up courage to call) with Stephen at the front desk, who calmed me down on the first call and was so nice, to the dental assistants and the hygienist and especially the dentist, Dr. Fagan, I knew I was in good hands. Dr Fagan created a care plan for me (didn't need as much work as I thought!) and the hygienist created a cleaning care plan moving forward. I now look forward to getting things fixed and I'm no longer terrified of going to the dentist. I cannot say enough good things about Avon Dental Group, especially Dr. Fagan. She is calm, friendly, patient, explains things as she goes. She was accommodating of my fears and TMJ issues, etc. The office is very clean and has a calming atmosphere. Everyone I've encountered here has been friendly and helpful. I finally found a dental practice I feel good about!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Yelp Jan 17 2023

"I've been a patient at Avon Dental Group my whole life. Today I received the best cleaning I've ever had. Laurie was terrific in her attention to detail and professional care. My teeth have never felt this good leaving a dental office before! The team there is really top-notch."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Yelp Jan 16 2023

"I’ve been a patient at Avon Dental Group my whole life. Today I received the best cleaning I’ve ever had. Laurie was terrific in her attention to detail and professional care. My teeth have never felt this good leaving a dental office before! The team there is really top-notch."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Great caring practice. I have super sensitive teeth and the hygenist is always very gentle, Dr. Breckenridge has always been very conservative with treatment and explained everything to me a noncomplicated way."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I am so impressed with this dental practice. Unfortunately, my son needed quite a bit of dental work and the office put together a plan that worked for us. They are respectful, compassionate and honest. The qualities that are not always easy to find. Please give them a try if you haven’t already"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Love Dr. Fagan! I’d recommend her to anyone! I have pretty bad anxiety at the dentist, and she always makes me feel so much better. She is so sweet and gentle with all of the cavities I have gotten filled. The staff is also very nice and I wouldn’t go to the dentist anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Kaylee was my hygienist and it was probably the best dental experience I’ve ever had! She was extremely friendly, made great conversation and overall made the office very inviting and comfortable. She was great at answering all of my questions, asking counter questions to get a better idea of what I currently do for my dental hygienist and how I can get better. I had a few questions about wisdom teeth and eventually Invisalign down the road, Kaylee addressed all of my concerns with detailed explanation and even suggested most ideal scenarios for my teeth. When it came to finally cleaning, she did so great I literally had to stop her mid cleaning and compliment her on just how great she was doing! She was taking her time cleaning every individual tooth, not missing a single spot. She would also tell me what she would be doing and why she would be doing it which I was really appreciative of and it made me feel more comfortable, by the time she was finished I felt like I could explain the entire cleaning process myself. The best thing about all of this, was even though Kaylee had an extremely meticulous process I couldn’t have been there much longer than 45 minutes which was perfect for me to get back to work! Overall, Avon Dental Group is an incredible environment in a beautiful town with an amazing staff. I’m super picky on my dentists and there are a lot of criteria I look at when choosing my services. Kaylee was phenomenal and I couldn’t be more excited to have found such a talented individual dedicated to her craft in a place that literally feels like my living room. I highly recommend Avon Dental, it’s convenient, warm and extremely attentive to all your needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Heidi is a great hygienist and I would definitely recommend her. Dr Solof is my dentist and does outstanding work. Go see them if you are in need of dental cleanings and work."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"Friendly & efficient staff"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Highly recommended. Very professional and friendly staff. Been a patient here for over 25 years and will go no where else."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Strongly recommend Avon Dental Group. Great staff, great dentists. Dr. Knowles is an excellent dentist. Had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Strongly recommend Avon Dental Group. Great staff, great dentists. Dr. Knowles is an excellent dentist. Had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Dec 09 2021

"I have been going to Avon Dental group for over 25 years. Dr. Knowles and my hygienist, John, are the best. Could not possibly ask for a better dental group."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I have been going to Avon Dental Group my whole life and my parents have seen them for 20+ years as well. The staff, hygienists, and dentists are the BEST of the BEST. I will AWAYS recommend them. They work with you, and what you need. Stephen, Heidi and Dr. Breckinridge go above and beyond to make sure you are heard, and give you quality service! I could go on and on, but just book an appointment and I promise you’ll never go anywhere else! Thanks AVON DENTAL GROUP for all that you do for the Aldag family!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I have been going to Avon Dental Group my whole life and my parents have seen them for 20+ years as well. The staff, hygienists, and dentists are the BEST of the BEST. I will AWAYS recommend them. They work with you, and what you need. Stephen, Heidi and Dr. Breckinridge go above and beyond to make sure you are heard, and give you quality service! I could go on and on, but just book an appointment and I promise you’ll never go anywhere else! Thanks AVON DENTAL GROUP for all that you do for the Aldag family!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Facebook Oct 28 2021

"Awesome place. Great staff. Hi tech maximizing on getting the work done right and without pain. Love this place."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Oct 28 2021

"Awesome place. Great staff. Hi tech maximizing on getting the work done right and without pain. Love this place."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"Have been going there for many years. They are the best. They make what would normally be a drag actually into a pleasant experience all around. Everyone is so pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Have been going there for many years. They are the best. They make what would normally be a drag actually into a pleasant experience all around. Everyone is so pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"Love going there to get my teeth cleaned. Dr. Galen is great, and his assistant Autumn is wonderful and extremely professional. I would recommend their services to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Love going there to get my teeth cleaned. Dr. Galen is great, and his assistant Autumn is wonderful and extremely professional. I would recommend their services to everyone."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Facebook Aug 20 2021

"friendly and competent staff"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Aug 20 2021

"friendly and competent staff"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Aug 03 2021

"Great staff! Pleasant and personable! Dr. Knowles is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Aug 03 2021

"Great staff! Pleasant and personable! Dr. Knowles is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Facebook Jun 08 2021

"Always have a pleasant experience when I visit this dental group. Everyone is so nice and caring."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Jun 08 2021

"Always have a pleasant experience when I visit this dental group. Everyone is so nice and caring."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I went for repair of a front tooth. Steve, at the front desk listened to my issue and quickly helped me make an appointment., Dr. Breckinridge is an artist with dental work and did a fantastic repair. His assistant was knowledgeable and caring during the whole process. I am very pleased with an excellent experience at an excellent dental office. I have been going to this practice for many years, and would not go anywhere else. Dr. Breckinridge and my hygienist, Heidi, have always provided an excellent experience. They, along with the whole staff, are simply the best."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 11 2021

"I went for repair of a front tooth. Steve, at the front desk listened to my issue and quickly helped me make an appointment., Dr. Breckinridge is an artist with dental work and did a fantastic repair. His assistant was knowledgeable and caring during the whole process. I am very pleased with an excellent experience at an excellent dental office. I have been going to this practice for many years, and would not go anywhere else. Dr. Breckinridge and my hygienist, Heidi, have always provided an excellent experience. They, along with the whole staff, are simply the best."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Facebook May 05 2021

"Avon Dental Group Very nice friendly Dr, reception desk,attending staff."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook May 05 2021

"Avon Dental Group Very nice friendly Dr, reception desk,attending staff."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Facebook May 05 2021

"Avon Dental Group Very nice friendly Dr, reception desk,attending staff."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I was treated nicely. I felt comfortable. the doctor was very professional and very thoroughly explaining everything to me. I'm very thankful and appreciative. I recommend avon dental group."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have been coming to ADG for 12 years. They are so good that even now that I live two hours away, I still drive there for my dental care. Dr. Knowles is the best dentist I’ve ever had. He is officially recognized among his peers as one of the top dentists in Connecticut. My teeth need a lot of looking after and I only go to ADG for dentistry and cleaning visits. Dr. Knowles’ work is of the highest quality, and he treats everyone - patients and staff - with great courtesy and kindness. He is very gentle and patient and he makes sure my comfort is addressed, and he is attentive and responsive to my concerns. John is my hygienist. Like everyone at ADG he is friendly, courteous, gentle, and professional. He knows his job backwards and forwards and he listens to his patients and always does a wonderful job. They take every possible precaution to keep the office safer in a post-Covid world. The dentists have gowns, hats, masks and face shields and everyone in the office is masked. The waiting room chairs are distant from each other and the reception has plexiglas dividers. Everyone on staff is dedicated to the needs of the patient, and they are friendly and professional across the board. Every time I go there I immediately sense the incredible teamwork in the office. I’ve been recommending ADG to people for years: happy to do so on Google."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Have been using the group for many years and have been very pleased with the staff, the service and environment. Currently working through the covid regulations and they are very prepared.. Definitely a group I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Facebook Feb 24 2021

"everything wonderful people Heidi is the best and I like the way they change their lab coats after each patient!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Feb 24 2021

"everything wonderful people Heidi is the best and I like the way they change their lab coats after each patient!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2021

"I have been going to Avon Dental group for over 25 years. Dr. Knowles and my hygienist, John, are the best. Could not possibly ask for a better dental group."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Dec 15 2020

"They have been my dental practice since 1980 and they have been consistent from day one with their service and care. I have recommended them many times. After Dr. Lombardi retired, I started seeing Dr. Fagen and she’s fantastic. From being welcomed by Steven and having my teeth cleaned by John, it is all good and the experience is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Dec 15 2020

"They have been my dental practice since 1980 and they have been consistent from day one with their service and care. I have recommended them many times. After Dr. Lombardi retired, I started seeing Dr. Fagen and she’s fantastic. From being welcomed by Steven and having my teeth cleaned by John, it is all good and the experience is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Dec 15 2020

"They have been my dental practice since 1980 and they have been consistent from day one with their service and care. I have recommended them many times. After Dr. Lombardi retired, I started seeing Dr. Fagen and she’s fantastic. From being welcomed by Steven and having my teeth cleaned by John, it is all good and the experience is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Extremely impressed with the staff and the knowledge that they have and share with the client.I had my root canal done here and never felt a moment of discomfort."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Nov 20 2020

"Greatest staff! I’ve been with Avon Dental for about 25 years. Staff is very conscientious about the health of each patient, And they’re easy and flexible with their schedule"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Nov 20 2020

"Greatest staff! I’ve been with Avon Dental for about 25 years. Staff is very conscientious about the health of each patient, And they’re easy and flexible with their schedule"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Nov 20 2020

"Greatest staff! I’ve been with Avon Dental for about 25 years. Staff is very conscientious about the health of each patient, And they’re easy and flexible with their schedule"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Facebook Nov 19 2020

"I’ve been going to Avon Dental for almost 40 years. Love the staff and the dentists. My kids have been going to Avon Dental for over 20 years."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Facebook Nov 19 2020

"I’ve been going to Avon Dental for almost 40 years. Love the staff and the dentists. My kids have been going to Avon Dental for over 20 years."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I have been an Avon dental group client for over 25 years and they are the best. Never been anywhere else and no reason to go elsewhere. I recommend them highly"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Extremely impressed with the staff and the knowledge that they have and share with the client."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Facebook Sep 10 2020

"They are always helpful, friendly and diligent! Plus last time I referred a friend I received a gift card Thanks! And my friend as well “love the clinic”. Thanks for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Facebook Aug 27 2020

"Love Dr. Knowles, takes time out to talk with you. Great personality."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Facebook Aug 27 2020

"Love Dr. Knowles, takes time out to talk with you. Great personality."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2020

"Accommodating, professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"I have been coming to ADG for 12 years. They are so good that even now that I live two hours away, I still drive there for my dental care. Dr. Knowles is the best dentist I’ve ever had. He is officially recognized among his peers as one of the top dentists in Connecticut. My teeth need a lot of looking after and I only go to ADG for dentistry and cleaning visits. Dr. Knowles’ work is of the highest quality, and he treats everyone - patients and staff - with great courtesy and kindness. He is very gentle and patient and he makes sure my comfort is addressed, and he is attentive and responsive to my concerns. John is my hygienist. Like everyone at ADG he is friendly, courteous, gentle, and professional. He knows his job backwards and forwards and he listens to his patients and always does a wonderful job. They take every possible precaution to keep the office safer in a post-Covid world. The dentists have gowns, hats, masks and face shields and everyone in the office is masked. The waiting room chairs are distant from each other and the reception has plexiglas dividers. Everyone on staff is dedicated to the needs of the patient, and they are friendly and professional across the board. Every time I go there I immediately sense the incredible teamwork in the office. I’ve been recommending ADG to people for years: happy to do so on Google."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Facebook Jul 10 2020

"Had a good visit. Technician was informed that I was on a blood thinner and was careful in the cleaning procedure. However, I did not like the brushed on fluoride because it did not dissolve and left a lingering bad taste in my mouth. I had to peak off the waxy residue and use mouthwash to try to get rid of the taste hours later than the treatment. My stomach felt upset too. Next time I will go back to the fluoride rinse."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Facebook Jul 03 2020

"I know I can totally entrust my current and future dental needs to Avon Dental and to Dr Robert Breckinridge."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Facebook Jun 25 2020

"They are following strict guidelines for the covid19. I haven't gone out anywhere and I felt very safe going to Avon Dental."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Fagan was wonderful and the team was terrific! I have horrible anxiety over dental work and my hygienist Shannon really did a great job with that. Dr. Fagan was very thorough with her exam and sensitive to my anxiety. I highly recommend this Group overall and Dr. Fagan."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 12 2020

"Have been using the group for many years and have been very pleased with the staff, the service and environment. Currently working through the covid regulations and they are very prepared.. Definitely a group I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 16 2020

"Such a great staff! They truly make the effort to know each individual patient. Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I, along with many of the people I work with, have been going to Avon Dental Group for years. It's great! All of us love it! No one likes to go to the dentist but the people there are always so nice. They talk through what they are doing so you are at ease. The facilities are clean, current and inviting. Appointments can be made quickly and they are prompt so you don't have to wait in the reception area. Highly recommend this group!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Geelan and team are amazing! A wonderful practice!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"We love Dr. Geelan, and this entire office. We travel from Granby, CT....and it is so worth the drive! Thank you Avon Dental for continual great service!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Love this practice. I have gone for over 40 years. The dental hygienist and dentists are wonderful."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Excellent, as always."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. Geelan and team are amazing! A wonderful practice!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"Love Avon Dental!! I’ve been coming here since I was a kid. They are extremely professional, trustworthy, and kind. I’d recommend anyone to come here! I live across the country now but I always wait to go here."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Facebook Oct 14 2019

"Life-changing practice! I have had multiple emergencies that Avon Dental helped solve with creativity, compassion, and speed. They have also been wonderful long-term partners as well. Everyone in the office from the dentists to the hygenists to the office staff is kind and focused on making thier patients lives better."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Facebook Oct 14 2019

"Life-changing practice! I have had multiple emergencies that Avon Dental helped solve with creativity, compassion, and speed. They have also been wonderful long-term partners as well. Everyone in the office from the dentists to the hygenists to the office staff is kind and focused on making thier patients lives better."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Facebook Aug 14 2019

"Excellent service, friendly caring staff of top notch professional service. Been a patient since 1974. Highly recommend for young and older patients."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Facebook Aug 14 2019

"Excellent service, friendly caring staff of top notch professional service. Been a patient since 1974. Highly recommend for young and older patients."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 10 2019

"As the owner of an Ad Agency in Avon, Mintz + Hoke, I understand the importance providing an experience for our clients that is second to none. You only get one chance for a first impression. The Avon Dental Group and Dr. Peter Knowles knock it out of the park every time! The staff is professional, helpful, caring, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Making an appointment is so easy and they have always been flexible to accommodate my crazy schedule. I will continue to recommend them to friends, family and co-workers. Actually, I think about 20 of my co-workers are already clients of their's, not to mention a number of Mintz + Hoke alumni! I'm raising 5 stars!"

4.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2019

"Nice hygienist there"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Facebook Jul 24 2019

"Love Dr. Breckinridge!!!! All the employees are wonderful. Hygienist, we use Jane. She is also wonderful. Everyone has a great personality!!!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Facebook Jul 24 2019

"Love Dr. Breckinridge!!!! All the employees are wonderful. Hygienist, we use Jane. She is also wonderful. Everyone has a great personality!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"I, along with many of the people I work with, have been going to Avon Dental Group for years. It's great! All of us love it! No one likes to go to the dentist but the people there are always so nice. They talk through what they are doing so you are at ease. The facilities are clean, current and inviting. Appointments can be made quickly and they are prompt so you don't have to wait in the reception area. Highly recommend this group!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"Love this practice. I have gone for over 40 years. The dental hygienist and dentists are wonderful."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"I've been going to Avon Dental Group for 12+ years and have always had a great experience. Everyone in the office is pleasant and helpful - I always feel at ease while I'm there :)"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"I have been going to this practice for the last twenty years and have always had excellent care. The staff are all amazing. Kudos to the practice for bringing in Dr. Fagan. She is the best dentist I ever had."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Jun 01 2019

"Without question, Avon Dental Group is the finest group of dentists, hygienists and staff. The attention paid to each patient is unparalleled from the moment you check in through your appointment and when you leave. I highly recommend Avon Dental."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Jun 01 2019

"Without question, Avon Dental Group is the finest group of dentists, hygienists and staff. The attention paid to each patient is unparalleled from the moment you check in through your appointment and when you leave. I highly recommend Avon Dental."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 10 2019

"John has been my husband’s family hygienist for years! He is the only person I go to, I have a severe anxiety to the dentist office. He is amazing! I always feel comfortable and relaxed no pain. My kids Love to go see John! Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 10 2019

"Very professional and caring staff. We have been patients for 17+ years."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 10 2019

"We love Dr. Geelan, and this entire office. We travel from Granby, CT....and it is so worth the drive! Thank you Avon Dental for continual great service!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Facebook May 09 2019

"Friendly, thorough and gentle"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Facebook May 03 2019

"I miss Dr. Lombardi but Dr. Breckenridge was awesome and I’m so happy to say “I’m baaaack.” I would be remiss if I did not mention how wonderful it was to see that Stephen was still there! And that Beverly is still there!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Facebook May 03 2019

"I miss Dr. Lombardi but Dr. Breckenridge was awesome and I’m so happy to say “I’m baaaack.” I would be remiss if I did not mention how wonderful it was to see that Stephen was still there! And that Beverly is still there!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Yelp Apr 23 2019

"Dr Fagan has been my dentist for several years and she is the best!  Not only is she very professional but also very knowledgeable in all aspects of dentistry .  Dr. Fagan actually cares about you as a person not just a patient.  She follows up with you and contacts you at home to make sure you have no other questions or concerns after a procedure.  I love her smile and positive outlook! I would recommend Dr Fagan to everyone who is looking for a dentist with expertise and a caring nature!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Yelp Apr 23 2019

"Dr Fagan has been my dentist for several years and she is the best! Not only is she very professional but also very knowledgeable in all aspects of dentistry . Dr. Fagan actually cares about you as a person not just a patient. She follows up with you and contacts you at home to make sure you have no other questions or concerns after a procedure. I love her smile and positive outlook! I would recommend Dr Fagan to everyone who is looking for a dentist with expertise and a caring nature!"

4.0 Review from G. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"Consistently excellent dentists. State of the art technology for dentistry. Only drawback is pricing. Fees are about 15% higher than most offices but that’s what pays for the new technology. Over all, excellent."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2019

"We have been going here for over 30 years. Great group of dentists and hygienists. They have gotten to know us. They take really good care of you. Only concern is costs if you don’t have insurance. You pay full cost, no discounts. And have to pay as you leave."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Facebook Apr 15 2019

"We have been going here for over 30 years. Great group of dentists and hygienists. They have gotten to know us. They take really good care of you."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Facebook Apr 13 2019

"Best Dental Group in the Valley‼️"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Due to past experiences elsewhere, I had developed a genuine fear of dental procedures. Dr. Solof, Hygienist John, and Dental Assistant Donna have relieved me of those fears. I have received excellent care, and the administrative staff are courteous and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Avon Dental Group (Dr. Solof) saved two of my daughter's adult teeth after an accident and worked with the doctor to coordinate emergency care. Additionally, my family's been going to Avon Dental Group for regular appointments (and one implant for a retained baby tooth) for 17 years, and we couldn't be happier. The level of care we've received has always been exceptional."

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Consistently excellent dentists. State of the art technology for dentistry. Only drawback is pricing. Fees are about 15% higher than most offices but that’s what pays for the new technology. Over all, excellent."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2019

"Very nice people!! Always flexible for any questions or calls! Always on time!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Mar 26 2019

"Professional, courteous, technical expertise, experience and timely. What more can you ask for?"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Mar 26 2019

"Professional, courteous, technical expertise, experience and timely. What more can you ask for?"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I have been going here for more than 20 years. They are friendly, courteous, and professional. Always accommodating. I can't imagine why I would ever go anyplace else."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2019

"Avon Dental is the best, I hv bv a patient of Dr Breckinridge since about 1989,he has always bn a pleasure to talk too,talented professional. The front desk staff especially John always remembers your name and very pleasant. Last but not least John my hygienist makes you feel at ease,awesome at his job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. THANKS EVERYONE FOR A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2019

"Avon Dental is the best, I hv bv a patient of Dr Breckinridge since about 1989,he has always bn a pleasure to talk too,talented professional. The front desk staff especially John always remembers your name and very pleasant. Last but not least John my hygienist makes you feel at ease,awesome at his job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. THANKS EVERYONE FOR A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.😃"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2019

"Avon Dental is the best, I hv bv a patient of Dr Breckinridge since about 1989,he has always bn a pleasure to talk too,talented professional. The front desk staff especially John always remembers your name and very pleasant. Last but not least John my hygienist makes you feel at ease,awesome at his job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. THANKS EVERYONE FOR A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. 😃"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Mar 18 2019

"Avon Dental is the best, I hv bv a patient of Dr Breckinridge since about 1989,he has always bn a pleasure to talk too,talented professional. The front desk staff especially John always remembers your name and very pleasant. Last but not least John my hygienist makes you feel at ease,awesome at his job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. THANKS EVERYONE FOR A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.😃"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 10 2019

"Very nice people!!Always flexible for any questions or calls!Always on time!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Peter Knowles for years. He is a compassionate & competant dentist. I respect his advice & guidance. I also love Jane, the hygienist that I've also seen for years. Between the 2 of them, my teeth are in great shape!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2019

"I have been going here for more than 20 years. They are friendly, courteous, and professional. Always accommodating. I can't imagine why I would ever go anyplace else."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Feb 13 2019

"Fabulous caring staff. The BEST"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Feb 13 2019

"Fabulous caring staff. The BEST"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Facebook Feb 08 2019

"They are very caring and take the time to get the teeth looking and fitting comfortably. They are open to suggestions on how to make the teeth look more natural in the patients mouth. This includes the tooth size, shape, and color."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2018

"Dr. Knowles and Avon Dental Group have been great to my husband Michael and myself. They always have your best interest at heart. They are professional and caring. We have both been patients of Avon Dental Group for years and wouldn't consider going elsewhere."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Facebook Oct 20 2018

"Dr. Knowles and Avon Dental Group have been great to my husband Michael and myself. They always have your best interest at heart. They are professional and caring. We have both been patients of Avon Dental Group for years and wouldn't consider going elsewhere."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Oct 08 2018

"I put my trust in Dr. Knowles as my dentist and Heidi as my hygienist. I have been a patient at Avon Dental Group since 1972 and have seen the practice develop over the years. I have always received excellent dental care and would never consider going any place else."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Oct 07 2018

"I put my trust in Dr. Knowles as my dentist and Heidi as my hygienist. I have been a patient at Avon Dental Group since 1972 and have seen the practice develop over the years. I have always received excellent dental care and would never consider going any place else."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2017

"Avon Dental Group is, without question, the finest group of individuals you will ever meet in a business."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2017

"Avon Dental Group is, without question, the finest group of individuals you will ever meet in a business. It would be hard to summarize the many years of my relationship with Avon Dental Group - but there would be no better explanation than to say I truly consider them family. Aside from being excellent dentists, hygienists, and staff (you can look at CT Top Dentist ratings), the atmosphere is unlike probably any other doctor's or dentist's office I have ever been to. The … See more"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2017

"Avon Dental Group is, without question, the finest group of individuals you will ever meet in a business."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2017

"Avon Dental Group is, without question, the finest group of individuals you will ever meet in a business. It would be hard to summarize the many years of my relationship with Avon Dental Group - but there would be no better explanation than to say I truly consider them family. Aside from being excellent dentists, hygienists, and staff (you can look at CT Top Dentist ratings), the atmosphere is unlike probably any other doctor's or dentist's office I have ever been to. The … See More"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Facebook Oct 27 2017

"Avon Dental Group is, without question, the finest group of individuals you will ever meet in a business. It would be hard to summarize the many years of my relationship with Avon Dental Group - but there would be no better explanation than to say I truly consider them family. Aside from being excellent dentists, hygienists, and staff (you can look at CT Top Dentist ratings), the atmosphere is unlike probably any other doctor's or dentist's office I have ever been to. The staff genuinely cares about not just our teeth, but our families, our well-being, and our lives. I have been a patient of theirs for perhaps 30 years - and I now drive quite a distance to continue to see them (more often than I wish I had to, as I joke about paying their electric bill), but I wouldn't have it any other way. Without singling out my particular dentist and his staff, the fellow is a true gentleman, scholar and friend. I have no idea what I will do if/when he ever retires. If you are looking for a dentist for any reason - go here. You won't ever go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Facebook Oct 31 2016

"This is the best team !!! Love this group. Kind, compassionate, gentle, caring and more"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Facebook Oct 31 2016

"This is the best team !!! Love this group. Kind, compassionate, gentle, caring and more 🙂"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Facebook Oct 31 2016

"This is the best team !!! Love this group. Kind, compassionate, gentle, caring and more :)"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Facebook Apr 27 2016

"Caring and gentle dentists and hygienists. Would recommend this practice to anyone without reservations."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Facebook Apr 27 2016

"Convenient, good quality food, tasty and friendly prompt service."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Facebook Mar 25 2016

"Avon Dental Group is comprised of the kindest, most professional folks you'll ever meet!! Our family owes them all a colossal thank you for all their fine work. ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Facebook Mar 25 2016

"Avon Dental Group is comprised of the kindest, most professional folks you'll ever meet!! Our family owes them all a colossal thank you for all their fine work. ❤️"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Facebook Mar 25 2016

"Avon Dental Group is comprised of the kindest, most professional folks you'll ever meet!! Our family owes them all a colossal thank you for all their fine work."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Yelp Dec 11 2015

"I needed a couple of tooth which were terribly discolored. My dental professional couldn’t have a spots away regardless of what he performed. No whitening treatment could take them off, i decoded to get a consultation from other dentists checked my teeth and said because the stains are intrinsic. He suggested addressing my tooth with veneers to face mask the spots. And that he performed a fantastic job."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Yelp Dec 11 2015

"I needed a couple of tooth which were terribly discolored. My dental professional couldn't have a spots away regardless of what he performed. No whitening treatment could take them off, i decoded to get a consultation from other dentists checked my teeth and said because the stains are intrinsic. He suggested addressing my tooth with veneers to face mask the spots. And that he performed a fantastic job."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.